From: mouss (no email)
Date: Wed Jul 02 2008 - 21:06:42 EDT
Carlos Williams wrote:
> [snip]
>
> Now I don't understand why this message was able to pass through my
> main.cf checks since I have the following:
>
what makes you belieb it should have been stopped?
> smtpd_recipient_restrictions = permit_mynetworks,
> permit_sasl_authenticated, reject_unauth_destination,
> reject_non_fqdn_sender, reject_non_fqdn_recipient,
> reject_unlisted_recipient,
> reject_unlisted_sender, reject_invalid_hostname,
> reject_non_fqdn_hostname, reject_rbl_client zen.spamhaus.org,
> reject_rbl_client bl.spamcop.net, reject_rbl_client
> safe.dnsbl.sorbs.net, reject_invalid_hostname,
> reject_non_fqdn_hostname
>
> Is there something I am over-looking in this case as to why these
> messages (spam) are flowing through with more ease. If there is
> anymore info I can provide to assist you in helping me tighten this
> down without adding useless noise to my main.cf, please let me know.
>
Unless you take it the vigialante way, some spamp will pass your postifx
restrictions. then it's time to use your content filter.
|
|
|