Re: Weird "Host not found" error

From: Victor Duchovni (no email)
Date: Tue Jan 02 2007 - 17:32:36 EST

  • Next message: mouss: "Re: Blacklist and address based on "User unknown""

    On Tue, Jan 02, 2007 at 11:28:43PM +0100, mouss wrote:

    > fine like what? The MX records point to CNAMEs, which is illegal.

    Though not RFC compliant, this is not usually a problem...

    > # host -t mx rsmi.com
    > rsmi.com. 3520 IN MX 10 emailscan9.mci.com.
    > rsmi.com. 3520 IN MX 20 emailscan9a.mci.com.
    >
    > # host emailscan9.mci.com.
    > emailscan9.mci.com is an alias for cluster9.us.messagelabs.com.
    >
    > # host emailscan9a.mci.com
    > emailscan9a.mci.com is an alias for cluster9a.us.messagelabs.com.

    -- 
    	Viktor.
    Disclaimer: off-list followups get on-list replies or get ignored.
    Please do not ignore the "Reply-To" header.
    To unsubscribe from the postfix-users list, visit
    http://www.postfix.org/lists.html or click the link below:
    <mailto:?body=unsubscribe%20postfix-users>
    If my response solves your problem, the best way to thank me is to not
    send an "it worked, thanks" follow-up. If you must respond, please put
    "It worked, thanks" in the "Subject" so I can delete these quickly.
    

  • Next message: mouss: "Re: Blacklist and address based on "User unknown""





    Hosted Email Solutions

    Invaluement Anti-Spam DNSBLs



    Powered By FreeBSD   Powered By FreeBSD