Re: rejecting domains

From: Sven Hoexter (no email)
Date: Mon Jul 01 2002 - 07:09:31 EDT


On Sun, Jun 30, 2002 at 10:42:27PM +0200, Ralf Hildebrandt wrote:
> On Sun, Jun 30, 2002 at 09:07:20PM +0200, Sven Hoexter wrote:

Hi,

> > Use header_checks with pcre.
>
> Don't you think this would be overkill?
Hm ok that's a point :)

> > Example for the pattern:
> > /@aol\.*/ REJECT
> >
> > This rejects everything from and to aol for example [1]
>
> It doesn't block mail like this:
>
> MAIL FROM: <foo at bar>
> RCPT TO: <>
> DATA
> haha
> .
Hmmm am I missing the point?

sven at polarbear:~$ telnet localhost 25
Trying 127.0.0.1...
Connected to localhost.
Escape character is '^]'.
220 polarbear.telelev.net ESMTP Postfix
helo ich.here.de
250 polarbear.telelev.net
MAIL FROM: <foo at bar>
RCPT TO: <>
DATA
haha250 Ok
250 Ok
354 End data with <CR><LF>.<CR><LF>

.

552 Error: content rejected

It's blocking everything from and to aol and everything that think's
that it is from or to aol.

Haven't testet from the outside but I guess it's rejectet first cause of
relay access denied.

In this special case it is overkill (I had to read a little bit on to
understand why) but generaly it's working.

Sven

-- 
Sven Hoexter -=|=- Earth - Germany - Leverkusen
NOTICE: you have just been infected with Cooperative UNIX Email Virus,
to cooperate please run rm -rf / as root.
Thank you for your cooperation
-
To unsubscribe, send mail to  with content
(not subject): unsubscribe postfix-users







Hosted Email Solutions

Invaluement Anti-Spam DNSBLs



Powered By FreeBSD   Powered By FreeBSD