RE: Potential Prefix Hijack

From: Paul Kelly :: Blacknight (no email)
Date: Tue Nov 11 2008 - 06:53:23 EST

  • Next message: Tuc at T-B-O-H.NET: "Re: Potential Prefix Hijack"

    We too saw this issue.

    2008-11-11 01:56:36 GMT they took over one of our /20's ...

    Paul Kelly
    Technical Director
    Blacknight Internet Solutions ltd
    Hosting, Colocation, Dedicated servers
    IP Transit Services
    Tel: +353 (0) 59 9183072
    Lo-call: 1850 929 929
    DDI: +353 (0) 59 9183091

    e-mail:
    web: http://www.blacknight.ie

    Blacknight Internet Solutions Ltd,
    Unit 12A,Barrowside Business Park,
    Sleaty Road,
    Graiguecullen,
    Carlow,
    Ireland

    Company No.: 370845

    > -----Original Message-----
    > From: Mark Tinka [mailto:]
    > Sent: Tuesday, November 11, 2008 2:54 AM
    > To:
    > Subject: Potential Prefix Hijack
    >
    > Hi all.
    >
    > Anyone know how we can contact AS16735 and their upstream
    > AS27664. We think they are hijacking a number of our
    > prefixes (AS24218- and AS17992-originated). Thanks BGPmon:
    >
    > e.g.,
    >
    > ====================
    > Possible Prefix Hijack (Code: 11)
    > 1 number of peer(s) detected this updates for your prefix
    > 61.11.208.0/20:
    > Update details: 2008-11-11 02:24 (UTC)
    > 61.11.208.0/20
    > Announced by: AS16735 (Companhia de Telecomunicacoes do
    > Brasil Central)
    > Transit AS: 27664 (CTBC Multimdia)
    > ASpath: 27664 16735
    > =====================
    >
    > RIPE's RIS BGPlay confirms the same, for about the last
    > hour.
    >
    > E-mails to them won't get there (of course), so our NOC are
    > contacting them via Gmail/Yahoo.
    >
    > All help appreciated.
    >
    > Cheers,
    >
    > Mark.
    >


  • Next message: Tuc at T-B-O-H.NET: "Re: Potential Prefix Hijack"





    Hosted Email Solutions

    Invaluement Anti-Spam DNSBLs



    Powered By FreeBSD   Powered By FreeBSD