Re: NANOG Spam?

From: William Allen Simpson (no email)
Date: Sun Jul 09 2006 - 22:16:29 EDT

  • Next message: William Allen Simpson: "Re: NANOG Spam?"

    Christian Seitz <> wrote:
    > In article <> you wrote:
    >
    >> oarwind.info.
    >> AS | IP | Registry | AS Name
    >> 6724 | 81.169.143.178 | ripencc | STRATO Strato AG
    >
    > How did you resolve this? Is there something wrong with
    > my DNS or did you make a mistake resolving the adress?
    >
    > oarwind.info A 218.22.43.22
    >
    > inetnum: 218.22.0.0 - 218.23.255.255
    > netname: CHINANET-AH
    > country: CN
    > descr: CHINANET Anhui province network
    > descr: Data Communication Division
    > descr: China Telecom
    > admin-c: CH93-AP
    > tech-c: AT318-AP
    > status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE
    > mnt-by: APNIC-HM
    > mnt-lower: MAINT-CHINANET-AH
    > changed: 20060322
    > source: APNIC
    >
    At the time of resolution 3 days ago, multiple persons on this list
    resolved it to Strato.de. h613092.serverkompetenz.net (81.169.143.178)

    Apparently, it has since moved to China. That's the kind of thing that
    happens while you took a long weekend.

    Are you in a position to quarantine the German server? Or otherwise
    aid in investigating the problem? Such as getting German law
    enforcement to confiscate the server as compromised and containing
    personal identity theft?


  • Next message: William Allen Simpson: "Re: NANOG Spam?"





    Hosted Email Solutions

    Invaluement Anti-Spam DNSBLs



    Powered By FreeBSD   Powered By FreeBSD