Re: Cleaning up (was: NANOG Spam)?

From: Allen Parker (no email)
Date: Sun Jul 09 2006 - 14:19:24 EDT

  • Next message: Gadi Evron: "Re: CFP: DA Workshop - ISOI"

    On 7/9/06, William Allen Simpson <> wrote:
    <snip>
    > > The spam beneficiary was, of course, a US entity pretending to be from
    > > Germany, with a throwaway obscured Yahoo address:
    > >
    > > Domain Name:OARWIND.INFO
    > > ...
    > > Tech Name:Audrey Pokela
    > > Tech Organization:Audrey Pokela
    > > Tech Street1:2940 115 Ave NW
    > > Tech Street2:
    > > Tech Street3:
    > > Tech City:COON RAPIDS
    > > Tech State/Province:MN
    > > Tech Postal Code:55433
    > > Tech Country:US
    > > Tech Phone:+1.7634272392
    > > Tech Phone Ext.:
    > > Tech FAX:
    > > Tech FAX Ext.:
    > > Tech Email:
    > > Name Server:NS1.RENTSHELL.INFO
    > > Name Server:NS2.FORTWALK.INFO
    > > Name Server:NS1.BUSITEEN.INFO
    > > Name Server:NS2.SPOLF.INFO

    I actually telephoned this number after googling it and getting a hit
    in her local phonebook, it's an elderly woman with a MN accent who is
    completely unaware of how the internet works on any level who says
    she's currently involved in a case of identity theft that is unrelated
    to the ownership of this domain name.

    I'll probably end up chasing down directnic via telephone on monday to
    see if that can give us any leads.

    The nameservers listed resolve to 2 ips, both brazilian, NS1.* owned
    by AS27699, NS2.* owned by AS8167.

    Hope that helps.


  • Next message: Gadi Evron: "Re: CFP: DA Workshop - ISOI"





    Hosted Email Solutions

    Invaluement Anti-Spam DNSBLs



    Powered By FreeBSD   Powered By FreeBSD