Cleaning up (was: NANOG Spam)?

From: William Allen Simpson (no email)
Date: Sun Jul 09 2006 - 13:56:46 EDT

  • Next message: Allen Parker: "Re: Cleaning up (was: NANOG Spam)?"

    Given that we identified the abusive hosting, and the abusive spam source,
    and sent messages to the abuse addresses, did anybody receive a response?
    I did not! Three (3) days have elapsed.

    It's time to clean up this particular miscreant.

    It's time for the upstreams to turn off service.

    These are recalcitrant hosters and spammers.

    I've included the listed abuse addresses for the peers, and expect a
    public response.

    ====
    oarwind.info.
    AS | IP | Registry | AS Name
    6724 | 81.169.143.178 | ripencc | STRATO Strato AG

    PEER_AS | IP | Registry | AS Name
    1273 | 81.169.143.178 | ripencc | CW Cable _ Wireless
       
    <http://www.ripe.net/fcgi-bin/whois?searchtext=&form_type=simple>

    5430 | 81.169.143.178 | ripencc | FREENETDE freenet Cityline Gmb
      

    ====
    spam sender:
    AS | IP | AS Name
    29119 | 84.232.124.32 | SERVIHOSTING-AS ServiHosting N

    PEER_AS | IP | AS Name
    6739 | 84.232.124.32 | ONO-AS Cableuropa - ONO
      

    ====

    William Allen Simpson wrote:
    > Allen Parker wrote:
    >> Just my .02, emails to (HA! like i'll get a
    >> response!) and (not expecting a response from
    >> this one either) have been sent. Anybody else feel like telling these
    >> folks that they've got spammers on their networks?
    >>
    > I sent to about the spam source.
    >
    > And also to . Also tried .
    >
    > The spam beneficiary was, of course, a US entity pretending to be from
    > Germany, with a throwaway obscured Yahoo address:
    >
    > Domain Name:OARWIND.INFO
    > ...
    > Tech Name:Audrey Pokela
    > Tech Organization:Audrey Pokela
    > Tech Street1:2940 115 Ave NW
    > Tech Street2:
    > Tech Street3:
    > Tech City:COON RAPIDS
    > Tech State/Province:MN
    > Tech Postal Code:55433
    > Tech Country:US
    > Tech Phone:+1.7634272392
    > Tech Phone Ext.:
    > Tech FAX:
    > Tech FAX Ext.:
    > Tech Email:
    > Name Server:NS1.RENTSHELL.INFO
    > Name Server:NS2.FORTWALK.INFO
    > Name Server:NS1.BUSITEEN.INFO
    > Name Server:NS2.SPOLF.INFO
    >
    >
    > oarwind.info.
    > AS | IP | Registry | AS Name
    > 6724 | 81.169.143.178 | ripencc | STRATO Strato AG
    >
    > PEER_AS | IP | Registry | AS Name
    > 1273 | 81.169.143.178 | ripencc | CW Cable _ Wireless
    > 5430 | 81.169.143.178 | ripencc | FREENETDE freenet Cityline Gmb
    >
    > inetnum: 81.169.128.0 - 81.169.143.255
    > netname: STRATO-RZG-DED
    > descr: Strato Rechenzentrum, Berlin
    > country: DE
    > admin-c: CM265-RIPE
    > tech-c: XX1-RIPE
    > tech-c: WB14-RIPE
    > remarks: ******************************************************
    > remarks: * please report spam/abuse/attaks
    > mailto: *
    > remarks: * reports to other addresses will not be processed *
    > remarks: * please do not report simple portscans *
    > remarks: ******************************************************
    > status: ASSIGNED PA
    > mnt-by: STRATO-RZG-MNT
    > mnt-lower: STRATO-RZG-MNT
    > mnt-routes: STRATO-RZG-MNT
    >
    >


  • Next message: Allen Parker: "Re: Cleaning up (was: NANOG Spam)?"





    Hosted Email Solutions

    Invaluement Anti-Spam DNSBLs



    Powered By FreeBSD   Powered By FreeBSD