abuse.clue @ Sprint? (phish in barrel, pictures @ 11:00)

From: neal rauhauser (no email)
Date: Mon Apr 03 2006 - 14:17:09 EDT

  • Next message: Todd Vierling: "Re: OT: Xen"

       Got this forwarded to me by an associate - seems he tried the usual
    channels and is having no luck. I suppose there are professional
    phishermen out there but it sure would be nice to cut to the Chase on
    this one. Heh ... get it ... Chase?

    --- phish report

    We got a bunch of e-mails this morning, purporting to be from Chase.com;
    when you click the link in the message, though, you go to the following
    site;

    hhhttp://cpe-24-221-82-147.mi.sprintbbd.net:81/colappmgr/colportal/prospect.php?_n
    fpb=change_form

    It's been running since about 7 AM Central time.

    I've already contacted Chase, as well as Sprint Broadband, but they
    either a)don't care, or b)don't have a clue what to do. Is there any way
    of getting in touch with SOMEONE who can shut this guy down? If my 70
    year old Mom got a message like this, she'd be owned in a matter of
    minutes - it pisses me off that people could be this evil.

    -- 
    mailto: // IM:layer3arts
    voice: 402 408 5951
    cell : 402 301 9555
    fax  : 402 408 6902
    

  • Next message: Todd Vierling: "Re: OT: Xen"





    Hosted Email Solutions

    Invaluement Anti-Spam DNSBLs



    Powered By FreeBSD   Powered By FreeBSD