Re: Cable and Wireless Security Contact?

From: Suresh Ramasubramanian (no email)
Date: Sun Jan 04 2004 - 20:52:44 EST


>>>>> "Richard" == Richard Cox <> writes:

    Richard> On Mon, 05 Jan 2004 07:40:38 +0800 someone claiming to be
    Richard> "Richard Cocks" <> wrote:

    Richard> {snip}

    Richard> For the record, neither that post, nor the earlier post
    Richard> which asserted a Sender name of "Hijacked-L" were from,
    Richard> or in any way authorised by me.

Richard,

The account has been terminated for a
violation of our AUP.

Richard> nycmny1-ar7-4-46-056-062.nycmny1.elnk.dsl.genuity.net
Richard> [4.46.56.62] dnsbl.njabl.org : BLOCKED
Richard> [4.46.56.62] dnsbl.sorbs.net : BLOCKED

That's just because it is a dynamic IP. A previous post (the
hijacked-l one I think) came from a roadrunner DSL line, also in new
york.

Might be interesting to find out which nanog poster

1. Lives in or around New York
2. Is interested in suppressing hijacked netblocks

[both of which are really excellent things, in themselves]

... and ...

3. Is willing to forge another nanog poster's name in an attempt to
   stay anonymous, or maybe get around filters / nanog moderators etc.

   srs

-- 
srs (postmaster|suresh)@outblaze.com // gpg : EDEDEFB9
manager, outblaze.com security and antispam operations







Hosted Email Solutions

Invaluement Anti-Spam DNSBLs



Powered By FreeBSD   Powered By FreeBSD