Re: Harassment (was Re: ELAN.NET ...)

From: Suresh Ramasubramanian (no email)
Date: Mon Nov 03 2003 - 13:32:43 EST


Steve Gibbard writes on 11/3/2003 1:08 PM:

> Uh... This appears to be a potential trademark law issue, except that I'm
> not aware of Merit or anybody else ever claiming NANOG as a trademark.
> Presumably, if this becomes a problem (somebody advertising alternate
> "NANOG" conferences, for example), Merit's lawyers can deal with it. This

Well, at least one other netops conference is in the same boat -
APRICOT2005.NET is registered to a domain squatter.

    Zone Contact:
       Administrator, Administrator
       Jakarta Jakarta
       Jakarta Jakarta
       Jakarta Jakarta 10000
       ID
       PHONE: +62.4543534545 (FAX) +62.454542545

    Registrant:
       cybertiger
       Jl. Jambu Mente NO. 1
Jakarta
       Jakarta Jakarta
       Jakarta Jakarta 10000
       ID

       Domain: APRICOT2005.NET
       Registrar: DomainBank.com

    Administrative Contact:
       Administrator, Administrator
       Jakarta Jakarta
       Jakarta Jakarta
       Jakarta Jakarta 10000
       ID
       PHONE: +62.4543534545 (FAX) +62.454542545

    Technical Contact:
       Administrator, Administrator
       Jakarta Jakarta
       Jakarta Jakarta
       Jakarta Jakarta 10000
       ID
       PHONE: +62.4543534545 (FAX) +62.454542545

    Record created on 2003-07-31
    Record expires on 2005-07-31
    Database last updated Mon Nov 03 13:31:00 EST 2003

    Domain servers in listed order:

    NS19.ZONEEDIT.COM
    NS18.ZONEEDIT.COM

-- 
srs (postmaster|suresh)@outblaze.com // gpg : EDEDEFB9
manager, outblaze.com security and antispam operations







Hosted Email Solutions

Invaluement Anti-Spam DNSBLs



Powered By FreeBSD   Powered By FreeBSD